Sometimes I find…

Every now and then, I find myself in the midst of doubts and stress again. To the point at which I can’t get much of anything done the right way because I’m too preoccupied with my thoughts.

I just left dinner with two of my friends about fourty minutes ago, and I wasn’t the most pleasant company, and somehow I felt completely alone the whole time.

Sometimes I find that crying is the only way to handle life so it won’t crash down all at once, but instead, one salty tear at a time.

Sometimes they fall quickly, sometimes way too slowly, but they fall nonetheless and life is once more manageable.

For a time at least.

Leave a Reply

