Because She Couldn’t Choose…

Breast cancer. It attacks so many.
In support of those strong men and women battling it and other cancers, we, the family members and friends, work to strengthen each other and the patients most of all.

My mom… the strongest and most beautiful woman I know, is now recovering from the surgery she had this week to remove the cancer spots.  Our prayer is that the cancer will never return to her, and will not start for any of us three girls.

My dad, brother, brother in law, and my sister all showed their support physically as well as emotionally and spiritually. The guys shaved their heads completely in my mom’s honor, and my sister donated hair. My dad explained to my mom that they all did it because she couldn’t choose. They could… and they chose.

《》《》《》

This summer, at specific times, was the hardest summer for our family. However, my mom is incredibly strong and determined, and the treatment center has been a blessing for all of us.

We have been having many of our friends and a few churches praying for my mom all summer, since the very day she was diagnosed.  Luckily the lump and the lymph node have shrunk enough that she does not have to go through more Chemo and was able to get her surgery. The cancer spots were mostly taken care of already. She only had two treatments this summer. She will need to do some radiation treatments for a little while.

I am incredibly proud of her. She has been so strong and full of life in the face of cancer. I am greatly blessed to have such a great role model of strength, beauty, and love in my life.

I am honored to have such an excellent teacher in life. 🙂

image

I did this painting for her as well. She drew the image this summer and I was asked to paint it. We believe it reperesents a woman and a child. I turned it into a tribute to her and her battle. She will be recieving it when she comes home from the treatment center. 🙂

Leave a comment